02. Confusing bus routes – from Incheon to Yeouido

2 weeks before I finally reach Seoul, but the unconfirmed dorm status implied to sudden change, ie: accomodation before the dorm check-in! Well, I am still sane enough not to sleep outside during Seoul’s unusual cold spring this year, so I decide to rent daily goshiwon until dorm check-in. Luckily there’s a friend of mine who lives in Seoul, she offered me to rent cheap room next to hers.

The problem is, I have no idea the exact location. The only information I got about the location are just:

  1. in Daebang (if we take Subway Line 1, it’s between Noryangjin and Yodeongpo)
  2. near 63 building
  3. near KBRI (Indonesian Embassy)
Is it somewhere around here?
Is it somewhere around here?

Well, at least I need to go somewhere near 63 building, but I’m not sure which bus stop I should get off. Here’s the list of bus lines which will pass area near Yeouido.

Yeongdeungpo Stn.(6008) – Seoul (West)

Limousine (Standard)
1층(1st Floor) 6A,12B
Gimpo Airport, Songjeong Station, Balsan Station, Korea Gas Corp, KBS Sports World, Gangseo Gu office, Deungchon Middle School(Hotel GreenWorld), Gangseo-gu Community Health Center, River Park Hotel(Yeomchang Station), Dangsan Station, KT Yeongdeungpo District Office, Yeongdeungpo Market, Shinsegae Dept. Store(Yeongdeungpo), Yeongdeungpo Station, Yeongdeungpo Market

Seocho/SNUE(6016) – Seoul (South)

Limousine (Standard)
1층(1st Floor) 6B, 13A
Hyosajeong, Heukseok-Dong, Isu Bridge, Kyungmoon High School, Isu Stn.(Chongshin Univ.), Sadang Stn., Bangbae Raemian Tower, Imgwang Apt., Bangbae Stn., Seoul High School, Seocho Sageori, Seoul Nat’l Univ. of Education, Nambu Bus Terminal

Han nam Dong(6030) – Seoul (North)

Limousine (Deluxe)
1층(1st Floor) 5B,12A
National Assembly, Lexington Hotel, 63 BIdg., Gangchon Apt, Capital Hotel, Crown Hotel, Hamilton Hotel, Hangangjin Station., Hannam-Dong, Han nam Station,

Btw, the Limousine (Deluxe) bus costs KRW 15,000; while the standard one costs KRW 10,000.  I’ll ask my friend later which bus should I take, though.

02. Confusing bus routes – from Incheon to Yeouido

One thought on “02. Confusing bus routes – from Incheon to Yeouido

  1. Howdy! I just wish to give a huge thumbs up
    for the good information you’ve gotten here on this post.
    I will likely be coming back to your weblog for more soon.

Leave a comment